top of page

Where Have I Been?

Where have I been? Everywhere it seems. Since purchasing a new van in 2014, we have placed almost 50,000 miles on it with all of the traveling we have done, but it’s been well worth it. As I look into the near future and into 2016, I don’t see it slowing down at all. We have two more book signings scheduled this year, four for next year, a cruise, and that’s not to mention vacations and trips to visit family and friends. We are always on the move it seems, so I am amazed when we can accomplish everything that we’ve been able to accomplish. It’s not only been a busy year on the road, but it’s been my busiest at the keyboard, as well.


At the beginning of 2015, I had published Circle of Justice, Reaping the Harvest, A Confused Life, and Losing Faith, the first coming out in 2011 and then one a year after that. Then, 2015 hit and so did the determination to do more. In April, Sibling Rivalry was released, my first attempt at participating in NaNoWriMo. It was that experience that taught me that I could focus. So, in July, I published Roll the Dice, the second in the Rutherford Series. Then, September hit and so did the novelettes and novellas.


Fangirls is a series of five small novelettes, each about 15,000 words, centering on a fangirl and the author or cover model they have become infatuated with. So far, two of these stories are released––Nikki and Lily. There will be three more before the end of the year––Cassie, Olivia, and Willow. This series started out as a short story, but at the urging of some writer friends, we decided to give the smaller publications a shot as an experiment. We’ll let you know how it goes.

This month––this week actually––Come Halloween has been released. This also started out as a short story, but the story, like Reaping the Harvest, just had too much still to tell. So, it was back to the keyboard to add more characters and plenty of tension. The story revolves around Kelly Ginsberg, who lost her husband two years ago in a motorcycle accident. On the first anniversary of his death, she discovered a way to bring him back from the dead for that one night along with the witch who could make it happen. Yet, by the time the second anniversary comes around, she finds she has feelings for one of her coworkers, Derek Cranston. This attraction causes a disruption of her powers and she has to do something to rectify it before Halloween comes along. We’re quite happy with the result. You’ll have to read it and tell us your thoughts.


You’d think that was enough to keep me busy the last four months of the year, but that’s not all. We also have a Christmas story planned, hopefully to be released on Black Friday––Ribbons & Bows. Susanna has been roommates with Brandon and Caiden for five months and suddenly, she finds herself attracted to both. She knows what she wants for Christmas, but doesn’t see a way of making it happen. Will she gets what she desires for Christmas? Or will she lose it all?

So, between September and the New Year there will be seven more titles. That’s quite a bit of typing and red ink. Furthermore, we’re planning on 2016 being just as busy with a return to the Warrior of the Way series and completing the Rutherford series. So if my blog posts or newsletters seem scarce and you’re wondering where I vanished to, the answer is, I’ve been glued to my keyboard working on the next story, exploring relationships and worlds unknown. I’m around, just lost in plots and subplots. I promise to get better, however. Well, at least I’ll try. It’s fun twisting characters around and seeing what happens. Speaking of which, I need to get back to it. Let me know what you think of the stories coming out. We’d love to hear from you.


~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Until next time, keep chasing your fantasies!



Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page