top of page

March Wrap-Up, April Plans


Does time seem to be flying by you or is it just me? March was my worst month as far as how many words I put down on paper, and for the life of me I can’t remember what I was doing instead. We were deep in the quagmire of splitting pen names, getting ready for Book Obsessed Babes and then attending and having a blast, ordering new swag and banners, being surprised by one of our sons for a visit, and… All right, I see we were pretty busy now that I think about it. Let’s break it down a little.

I did have one release, Crimson Moon Hideaway: Whimsical Seduction, introducing a stoic elf and a frivolous fairy. Opposites come together and soon sparks turn into fireworks and no one is safe at the resort.

We also had a hectic time splitting my Gemini personality and dragging the humans to their own pen name, so the paranormal characters could get more of the spotlight. When we started this, we didn’t know how involved it would wind up being, changing covers, front matter, and the back matter of books, even if they were staying put. We still have a little way to go, but it’s almost done, and I can’t express how happy we are to have this phase complete.

We did manage to squeeze in a trip during spring break, spending a few days at the Caribe Royale, where we will be attending Orlando Reads Books in August. I finally had a chance to unwind, sitting by the pool in the shade while still getting a few words in, sipping coffee during the morning and Jameson at night. It was just what we needed before driving up to St. Augustine for Book Obsessed Babes where we spent the following weekend.

I know some of you attended this event, and if you’re like me, you had a great time. The first event since the world shut down, and Taira Wilds did an amazing job, from the welcome party through the book signing and all the way to the farewell get-together. We had a blast talking to other authors and seeing our readers again. Can’t wait to do it again!

And the month ended when our eldest son surprised the girls with a visit for his birthday. That was the icing on top of the month and set the stage for April. It was great to see him again.

So, speaking of April, what can we expect next? Well, we’re working on two manuscripts at the moment, Slumber’s Destiny, my fifth book in the Black Hollow series, which releases in May, and Fortune’s Mate, sixth in the Destined Mates series, releasing in June at Space Coast Book Lovers. We have a small gathering one weekend with authors in Cassadaga I can’t wait to tell you all about, and then some more family will be visiting. Nothing is slowing down, I assure you, but hopefully, the word counts will return to normal. In the meantime, I hope you’ll join my Rascals on Facebook if you’re not a member and join in on the conversation. I’d love to share some more ideas with you.

And, even though today is April Fool’s Day, this part isn’t a joke. We have two new books in the Crimson Moon Hideaway World which just released today! If you haven’t picked up your copies yet, check out the links below. You won’t want to miss these awesome tales at your favorite paranormal resort!

And guess what else releases in April!!! Dark Moon Falls III. This next collection of stories is definitely some of the best stories yet, and you can still pre-order it for only a mere 99 pennies. My story, Reed, will be in this collection, a silver fox man who’s guaranteed to make you swoon. So, hop over to your favorite retailer and reserve you copy today!

Until next time, Happy Reading!


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page