top of page

Those Self-Appointed Cyber Police


They think they are the Self-appointed Cyber Police. Personally, I call them busybodies, tattle tales, narcs, cry babies, and self-righteous old bitties with too much time on their hands. They really should mind their own business and cease their obnoxious interference into other people’s lives.


I suppose I just don’t understand the thinking of some people. I know the world contains those individuals who are letter-of-the-law types, but if you choose to follow me on any of the many social media sites that I am a part of, then don’t gripe about what I post. I promise, I won’t complain about what you post. It’s true. I won’t. What I will do is just stop following you if I don’t care for what you share. To me, that is the grown up thing to do. After all, I probably didn’t ask you to follow me. It was your choice. Not that I care if you follow me, because I don’t. I love the interaction with everyone. However, if what I post offends you, then you might wish to just click Unfollow or Unfriend or any of the other terms that mean the same thing, because I am not going to change.


You’re probably wondering what has brought on this rant, so allow me to give a little background. For those who do not realize it, I am on my second Pinterest account. If you were following me before, you may have noticed that I am no longer appearing on your board. That is because someone didn’t care for my content and sent a complaint to the Pinterest people who, instead of telling me what was going on and what the issue was, closed the account and will not answer my emails. So, I did what everyone else probably does. I created a new account. You can reach me at http://pinterest.com/themessthatisme if you care to follow me and if you aren’t a tattle tale.


It didn’t stop there. It went to Facebook. I had a picture I posted reported for being inappropriate. Facebook didn’t tell me which picture or who tried to get me into trouble. They did, however, say that there was nothing wrong with the picture and to ignore the complaint. I took it to mean, “Ignore the idiots.”


I have come to realize that people just love to complain about something. It makes them happy somehow in a sad, pathetic sort of way. It’s like those who complain about people posting their nightly dinner. Or the game requests that people send out. Now, while I may make fun of those who do it once in awhile, it’s merely because I’m a smart ass and enjoy making fun of things. I in no way really care that they posted it. If I did I would merely stop their posts from coming into my feed or stop following them. I truly don’t see the big deal over the notifications. I simply ignore them. If that is all people have to be upset about, then they’re life is pretty damn good.


Why fret over small stuff and allow it to get under your skin? Part of being accepted for who you are is the ability to accept others for who they are as well. Don’t close yourself off by being so critical and narrow minded. The world is vast and diverse with many things to enjoy all around us. There is enough evil in the world today for us to be critical about that we shouldn’t need to worry about who ate what for dinner, what game they played on Facebook, or what they posted on Pinterest. Open your arms by opening your minds.



~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Comentários


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page